The nominations are now open for the PinkNews Awards 2018

PinkNews has opened nominations in the first four categories for the upcoming PinkNews Awards for 2018.

Find below nomination forms in the Business Equality. Public Sector, Third Sector and Corporate Role Model awards, which will be given at the PinkNews Awards on October 17.

The PinkNews Awards celebrates the contributions of politicians, businesses and community groups towards what has been another historic year for LGBT+ equality around the world.

The Corporate Role Model Award is a new award for 2018 that seeks to highlight the individuals working to improve LGBT+ equality in their workplace.

This can include work in internal LGBT+ networks, as well as work with LGBT+ organisations and initiatives outside the workplace that are making a difference in their industry or community. Individuals may nominate themselves, or be nominated by others.

The Business Equality Award is open to all businesses, small or large. The Public Sector Equality Award is also open to all public sector bodies.

The Third Sector Award celebrates the contribution of third sector organisations towards achieving equality, and was launched in 2017.

Please get in touch for more details about these awards if they apply to your organisation.

Anyone can nominate their organisation using one of the forms below, for the sixth annual PinkNews Awards evening.

Advertisement Remove ads

Last year’s awards featured speeches by Prime Minister Theresa May, the Leader of the Opposition Jeremy Corbyn, the Westminster Group Leader of the SNP Ian Blackford and the Mayor of London Sadiq Khan.

We also heard from Lorraine Kelly, Loose Women’s Stacey Solomon, Doctor Who’s Pearl Mackie, Ed Miliband and House of Commons Speaker John Bercow.

You can download the application forms below:

Please fill in the nomination form most appropriate for your organisation and we will contact you during the shortlisting process.

Last year’s winners are available here.

Previous winners of PinkNews Awards include former Prime Minister David Cameron, former Labour leader Ed Miliband and BBC journalist Victoria Derbyshire.

Scottish Labour leader Kezia Dugdale, Good Morning Britain’s Susanna Reid, Olympic hero Tom Bosworth and Former First Minister Alex Salmond have also picked up PinkNews Awards.

We will be opening nominations in the coming weeks for categories including Politician of the Year, Community Group of the Year and the PinkNews Broadcast Award.

Supported by Lloyds Banking Group

Comments (0)

MyPinkNews members are invited to comment on articles to discuss the content we publish, or debate issues more generally. Please familiarise yourself with our community guidelines to ensure that our community remains a safe and inclusive space for all.

Loading Comments