RuPaul’s Drag Race: All Stars 4 cast revealed

RuPaul's Drag Race host RuPaul

Ten queens will return to the world of Drag Race for the fourth season of RuPaul’s Drag Race: All Stars, including Monét X Change, Latrice Royale, and Trinity Taylor.

The 10 drag queens, who rose to fame on RuPaul’s Drag Race, will compete for a place in the Drag Race Hall of Fame.

The other returning queens are: Farrah Moan, Valentina, Monique Heart, Jasmine Masters, Naomi Smalls, Gia Gunn, and Manila Luzon, reports Entertainment Weekly.

 RuPaul’s Drag Race: All Stars 4 hits screens in December

“The girls on All-Stars 4 are exciting and they have so much more to show,” RuPaul told Entertainment Weekly.

“I think it will shock fans, although I don’t think they’ll be as disappointed. We always try to do something fresh and interesting, and sometimes it turns out in a way that you don’t really expect.”

“We always try to do something fresh and interesting.”

— RuPaul

RuPaul’s Drag Race: All Stars 4 is set to air on Friday, December 14, at 8pm eastern time on VH1.

In September, RuPaul’s Drag Race picked up five Emmy Awards in an unprecedented night of success for the show.

Monet X Change, who has been confirmed as one of the drag queens on RuPaul's Drag Race: All Stars season 4

Monét X Change is returning to RuPaul’s Drag Race for its spin-off show. (Bryan Bedder/Getty)

The iconic programme took home the Outstanding Reality Show honour for the first time ever, breaking The Voice and The Amazing Race‘s seven-year stranglehold on the trophy.

The show also won the Outstanding Host for Reality Programme award for the third time in a row.

In June, RuPaul’s Drag Race was renewed for an 11th season.

On November 1, it was announced that eight former contestants on RuPaul’s Drag Race will be re-united in for a Christmas special.

Trinity Taylor, who has been confirmed as one of the drag queen's on RuPaul's Drag Race: All Stars season 4

Trinity Taylor is coming back to RuPaul’s Drag Race for season four of RuPaul’s Drag Race: All Stars. (ANGELA WEISS/AFP/Getty)

VH1 announced the RuPaul’s Drag Race Holi-slay Spectacular on Thursday (November 1), which will see eight queens compete for the title of America’s first “Drag Race Xmas Queen.”

The show will bring back eight fan favourites: Eureka O’Hara, Jasmine Masters, Kim Chi, Latrice Royale, Mayhem Miller, Shangela, Sonique, and Trixie Mattel. It will air on Friday, December 7.

In 2015, cast members were reunited for a non-competitive Christmas special called RuPaul’s Drag Race: Green Screen Christmas.

Ex-contestants on the 2015 episode included Alyssa Edwards, Laganja Estranja, Latrice Royale, Raja, and Shangela.