Nominations for the PinkNews Awards 2021 are now open

The nominations for the PinkNews Awards 2021 are officially open.

Every year, PinkNews honours the people and organisations making positive changes for LGBT+ people. The event aims to recognise the contributions of those working tirelessly to campaign for equality and to celebrate the achievements of the past year.

The star-studded event, now in its ninth year, has previously been attended by Jeremy Corbyn, John Barrowman, Russell T Davies and Dianne Abbott.

The PinkNews Awards 2020, held virtually, saw Labour leader Keir Starmer emphasise his support for trans people’s right to self-identify, while Mayor of London Sadiq Khan pledged his ongoing solidarity with the LGBT+ community in London and beyond.

The PinkNews Awards 2021 will be held in November, with more details to be revealed in the coming months. Nominations are now open for the following categories:

  1. Business Equality
  2. Public Sector Equality
  3. Community Group
  4. Third Sector
  5. Role Model

In 2020, the Business Equality Award went to Boston Consulting Group. DeMontfort University won the award for Public Sector Equality. The Community Group and Third Sector Awards went to the LGBT Foundation and Victim Support respectively.

The Role Model Award went to Annie Newman, who has championed LGBT+ inclusion throughout her 20 year career.

Last year, the PinkNews Awards also recognised frontline heroes Dr Rachel Levine and Dr Kamilla Kamaruddin.

How to submit your nominations for the PinkNews Awards 2021.

Do you think your business or organisation deserves recognition at the PinkNews Awards 2021?

We are opening nominations for businesses, third sector organisations, public sector organisations, community groups and role models to submit their applications now.

To apply, simply fill out one of the application forms below and submit them to [email protected]. The extended deadline for applications is midnight on Monday 26 April.

Business Equality Award Nomination Form

Public Sector Equality Award Nomination Form

Community Group Award Nomination Form

Third Sector Equality Award Nomination Form

Role Model Award Nomination Form