Miley Cyrus is releasing a new song with her godmother Dolly Parton

Pansexual celebrity Miley Cyrus

Superstar Miley Cyrus is returning to the charts in the coming months with a brand new album.

The singer, who said she is gender-neutral earlier this year, has revealed some big details about her forthcoming album.

And it includes a very special duet with her real-life godmother, none other than Dolly Parton.

Dolly has teamed up with her globally famous goddaughter for a new song called Rainbowland.

We don’t know exactly what the new music will sound like yet, but given her recent release of Malibum, it seems like Miley is heading in a more classically country direction.

The 24-year-old has never released a single with her celebrity godparent before, so the new single will no doubt cause a huge stir.

The full track listing for the album looks like this:

1. Younger Now
2. Malibu
3. Rainbowland feat. Dolly Parton
4. Week Without You
5. Miss You So Much
6. I Would Die For You
7. Thinkin’
8. Bad Mood
9. Love Someone
10. She’s Not Him
11. Inspired

Dolly and Miley previously team up for a version of Jolene.

The video has been watched more than 22m times since it was shared in July 2010.

Miley Cyrus has said she is gender-neutral in an interview earlier this year.

The pansexual singer referred to herself as “a gender-neutral, ­sexually fluid person” in an interview with Billboard magazine.

Speaking about her appearance as a judge on The Voice right after the US presidential election, she said she had wanted to change people’s minds about gender.

“I needed some sparkle in my life, to make me able to deal. Radiating love is ­something that is important to me – hopefully, that is being political.”

The Wrecking Ball singer explained that she doesn’t feel like a girl or a boy: “I just feel like nothing.”